Project-43 is a relatively new collaboration between musicians over the Internet. It's the brainchild of Charlie Wardick and Steve M. Mann. These two combined forces after Charlie noticed Steve posting in the Usenet group alt.guitar. Recently, vocal extraordinaire Antti Heikkinen has volunteered his talents and has been laying down some absolutely incredible vocals. 'Exit', 'Into The Black', 'Envy', 'Murder With A Smile', 'All Thru The Night' and more feature Antti and these songs are just plain kickin' it! In other big news, Scott Wallace has joined us with some great drumming! Scott is really giving the project a great 'human' feel and some truly drivin' drum playing.

The Project-43 guys record their parts from four different locations around the world. Finland, Scotland and in the US in Wisconsin and Arizona. It's a true Internet Band... (see the Bio section for more details)

Latest News

New CD, "Ticket To Infinity" is out. Get yours HERE.

Also, sign up for our mailing list to receive Project-43 news. Join the P-43 Mailing List Now!

What is Project-43?

Project-43 formed among the stars in late 2005 as musicians met and came together over the Internet. Initially, it was just an effort to refresh their playing skills and learn a little about home recording, but they quickly realized it could be much more. From it's humble beginnings, Project-43 would go on to become one of the first bands to record, mix, produce and release a music CD completely over the Internet, with none of the members ever having met in person. All while being separated in three difference countries and five locations around the globe.
About Me:

The 'band' soon enlisted the vocal talents of Antti Heikkinen from Finland. Antti gave the project a truly special touch that made the music come together like never before. His vocal talents should have landed him a major recording career long ago, thus eliminating any chance he could be part of the team. But, for whatever reasons, the stars were aligned and he was available for the project. That was a very fortunate set of circumstances.

Most recently, Craig Erickson and Mika Lassuri came aboard to lay down those foundation bass lines and drum beats that support the whole collaboration.

To date, Project-43 has created over fifty original Rock & Roll songs that have an amazing quality that would challenge even the best industry professionals to know that these people have never played in the same room together. Their debut CD, "Silence the Quiet", released in 2007, contains a collection of tunes in the hard/heavy rock genre. Their follow-up CD, "Ticket To Infinity", released in January of 2008, also contains a bit of a mix, but is certainly more 'metal' and modern. The combination of these two CDs, plus the third release "Man or Machine", makes it easy to see why their slogan, "Project-43: The Future of Classic Rock", may be more truth than marketing.


Charlie's stuff:

* Too many guitars..., not a Gibson or Fender in the bunch and favorites are Burny, Fernandes and Tokia
* 2 Marlboro 100w heads with 1x12 cab each (stereo) in the closet collecting dust!
* Danelectro Honeytone
* Line 6 Pod XTLive
* Alesis SR-16 Stereo Drum Machine
* Behringer UB-502 Mixer
* Ancient Shure Hiball
* Old shool JVC Stereo with big old Technics floor speakers
* Cheap Hosd headphones
* A bazillion cables/adapters and other clutter

Steve's stuff:

* Peavey Destiny Custom guitar
* Xaviere LP guitar
* Carvin V220 guitar
* Marshall G30R amp
* Boss GT-6 Effects System
* Yamaha PSR-275 Keyboard
* PC Drummer Software
* Behringer UB-802 Mixer
* Shure 58 Microphones
* PCs and Addobe Audition 1.5 & 2.0 M-track software

Scott's Drums:
Roland V-Drums (TD-10)

Antti's vocal recording process:


This Artist has 1 Album


This Artist has 1 Playlist
Clean Clean

Clean Clean

Artist Name
00:00 / 00:00